Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
  1.    #1  
    ok so 1.3.5.1 is to fix the bug with exchange, i dont have exchange so who cares, i just put all that preware stuff back on my phone since the last update, i dont want to do all that ***** again, SOOOOOOOO how can i stop this from happening, shouldnt they give u a more then two option later or now what about never ask again
  2.    #2  
    bump
    I believe there is a tweak that will allow you to disable the automatic update. I believe it is provided by the webOS internals group, but I'm no expert in this field.
    Ex HP webOS Tech Support

5Ts: Five ways to get your webOS tablet working again: http://www.hpwebos.com/5Ts

6Ts: Six ways to get your webOS phone working again: http://www.hpwebos.com/6Ts
  4. a2k
    Global Posts
    111 Global Posts
    Prevent WebOS Auto Updates
    From the Linux command line enter:

cd /usr/bin
    mount -o remount,rw /
    chmod -x /usr/bin/UpdateDaemon
    killall UpdateDaemon
    mount -o remount,ro /

Note: Hit enter twice between each line to get me back to a root prompt.

Enjoy!
    do you need to root to do this?
    I had this problem on my phone and completely forgot about removing patches and updated without removing anything. Update installed no problem and all patches are also still there. Just do the update without removing your patches.
    Quote Originally Posted by Seven_Speed View Post
    ok so 1.3.5.1 is to fix the bug with exchange, i dont have exchange so who cares, i just put all that preware stuff back on my phone since the last update, i dont want to do all that ***** again, SOOOOOOOO how can i stop this from happening, shouldnt they give u a more then two option later or now what about never ask again