1.    #1  
    Sorry if this has been answered before, or if I am not posting in the right place, im new to the palm world. anyways, i recently installed precorder. i did everything correctly. d/l'ed the 2 ipk files from the wiki page, used Quick install. I dont have a problem opening and using the software, but when i go to watch the videos that I recorded it tells me there is an error playing the file. When i go into the video application directly, they do not show up on the list, only the palm pre intro movie. I know this software is in alpha stages, but from what I have read everyone else is able to use it, maybe not EVERY time, but from what i've seen, it works for most people. does anyone else have this issue? is there something specific i have to do that i might have overlooked?? Thanks in advance for your time

the noob
    Quote Originally Posted by joedizzle900 View Post
    Sorry if this has been answered before, or if I am not posting in the right place, im new to the palm world. anyways, i recently installed precorder. i did everything correctly. d/l'ed the 2 ipk files from the wiki page, used Quick install. I dont have a problem opening and using the software, but when i go to watch the videos that I recorded it tells me there is an error playing the file. When i go into the video application directly, they do not show up on the list, only the palm pre intro movie. I know this software is in alpha stages, but from what I have read everyone else is able to use it, maybe not EVERY time, but from what i've seen, it works for most people. does anyone else have this issue? is there something specific i have to do that i might have overlooked?? Thanks in advance for your time

the noob
    I had to go into the preferences, switch all the setting from default to any other setting, exit the program, then open it back up, revert all the settings back to default, then exit the program, reboot phone, then it worked fine...