Global Posts
    33 Global Posts
    Hey everyone,

Just got a GSM Pre locked to the O2 network from UK and am using a Rebel SIM 2 to run it in the US with T-Mobile. So far I am loving it apart from a few glitches (weak GPS signal in Google Maps and not able to change APN settings) and is definitely better than the iPhone.

However, while my device info says I am on 1.1.2 (build 10) of the webOS, the Update app says my phone is up to date! I am new to the Pre scene so I am hoping someone could help me out here. Whats the latest firmware I can install on my GSM Pre? Any good tutorials out there?

Cheers!
    Hi anirudh, I was in the same situation. Search the threads for WebOS Meta-doctor, and follow the instructions carefully to re-flash your phone to 1.3.1 (use the Sprint version so that you get full app catalog access and 1.3.5 update).
    Global Posts
    33 Global Posts
    Appreciate the help.

I just downloaded the UK webOS Doctor and upgraded my phone to 1.3.1. Are there any significant changes in 1.3.5? I dont know how I can download the Sprint webOS Doctor. Tried putting in the serial number of my Pre and it does not recognize it. Only the UK webOS Doctor recognizes it. Any external link for the Sprint Doctor?
    Global Posts
    33 Global Posts
    so I just download the 1.3.5 sprint update and flash my O2 GSM Pre with it? Is it compatible? Also, after the update I feel that the middle button (which brings up the card view) isnt as responsive. I have to press on it a couple of times to get it working. is it a hardware issue or a software one?
    Global Posts
    33 Global Posts
    the 1.2.1 or the 1.3.1? Also, are there any issues with the Sprint Firmwares on the GSM Pre? I remember reading somewhere about data issues with the 1.3.5 firmware
    Global Posts
    33 Global Posts
    ha ha :-) I dont mind.. was bloody bored with my iPhone!!

Anyways, Doctored to 1.2.1 and used the Update app to go to 1.3.5 Sprint. Everything seems to be working well.