Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
  1.    #1  
    I need help my WebOS Quick install is not detecting my palm pre device.
    You might get more help if you tell us exactly what steps you've tried, what messages you're seeing, and whether you've successfully connected before (and what's changed if so) ... this isn't much to go on.

I believe the most common problems are not being in Developer Mode and not selecting "Just Charge" when you connect the USB. Beyond that, I'm not a WOSQI expert ... but you might have a better chance of catching their attention in the official/primary WOSQI thread.
    Type webos20090606 in the universal search and enable Dev mode. 9 times out of 10 your problem is forgetting to do this.
    Your Pre wants Word Whirl from the App Catalog.

It told me.
  4.    #4  
    I connect my palm pre to my usb port and click on just charge, it is already in dev mode. I open my WebOS Quick Install, as a click on the arrow on the left hand side to open the downloads it tells me "No Device Detected, please connect your device then hit ok" after i hit ok it tells me "Error no device detected"
    I too have had this happen. Rebooting the computer seems to take care of it.
    Quote Originally Posted by docpsychotic View Post
    I too have had this happen. Rebooting the computer seems to take care of it.
    I rebooted my pc, pull battery on the Pre and itls not working.

Running Windows XP SP2, WebOs V 2.96, novacom running, Pre on dev mode, re-installed couple of times, used different USB cords and ports, but it's not working.

Help!
    Global Posts
    35 Global Posts
    Thats odd...haven't seen that problem yet, usually it is just forgetting to turn on Dev mode, but with that on, I cannot think what your issue may be...will look into more possibilities.
  8.    #8  
    Quote Originally Posted by renck View Post
    I rebooted my pc, pull battery on the Pre and itls not working.