View Poll Results: Should I run 1.3.5?

Voters
75. You may not vote on this poll
  • Go for it!

63 84.00%
  • Don't do it!

3 4.00%
  • Its your phone, do what you feel is right.

9 12.00%
  • Hugo

0 0%
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
  1.    #1  
    This is my first time as a Precentral user when an update is avaiable and I'm seeing nothing but people posting bad things about it. Soooo, should I update?
    noppp... stay with 1.3.1 is better than this one !
    Global Posts
    50 Global Posts
    yes you should! The browser is so much faster, and so is the calendar...those two alone should be enough reason to update.

overall the phone seems snappier, switching between launcher pages is instantly, no more lag there.

just make sure you remove any theme and/or patches (if you have them installed) also, make sure you backup everything before installing the update.
    Global Posts
    55 Global Posts
    I just did the update and didn't have any problems.
    Not sure where you're seeing all the negative posts, but my experience is that it's faster and smoother. There were some issues with Preware, but that's not a dealkiller.
    Update now. 1.3.5 is all rainbows and unicorns.
    90% of forum posts are complaints. People come to forums to fix there problems, so you see a lot of "I have a problem" posts.

I would go for the update. The new app catalog is worth it.
    Master Pants, Lord of the Universe, Groupie of Blaize

Need help with your webOS device? PM me for help!
    Think about the couple hundred posts of whiners and then think about ever other person that owns a Pre on this planet who updated and didn't come here to QQ. That should be plenty of incentive.
  9.    #9  
    Quote Originally Posted by Complex Pants View Post
    90% of forum posts are complaints. People come to forums to fix there problems, so you see a lot of "I have a problem" posts.