Global Posts
    33 Global Posts
    ive followed everything to get this thing to work and i can not understand this mod for the my tether since im new to this root thing....

1) Copy /usr/lib/luna/java/TetherService.jar to your computer (WinSCP is the easiest way)
    2) Open TetherService.jar in a program like WinRar or 7zip
    3) Extract /net/aonic/tether/usb.sh
    4) Open usb.sh in a text editor
    5) Change the two references of "PmConnectionManager" to "PmNetConfigManager"
    6) Save and add the file back into TetherService.jar
    7) Replace on your device

plus i have windows 7 and to install the needed usbnet, when connecting the pre to the laptop... it doesnt bring up n e "new hardware" screen.

im lost and would love to do this. anyone care to help me out?
    I used these instructions, and worked perfect for me. I too was having issues with my tether and windows 7. I hope this helps.

My Tether : Tethering for Palm Pre - turn your Palm Pre into 3G WiFi router!
    i actually did this earlier ironically and i too have win 7. i have not had a chance to test mine, however i had already rooted my pre on my old xp, once the pre was plugged in it was telling me that the network adapter was not working, so i used the windows xp way of installing it and it now comes up that the network adapter is there when my pre is plugged in, i will update later with if it worked for me... im pretty sure it will...

just search mytether and then read the forum on his instructions go to the WIKI and pretty much your set from there....
    Global Posts
    63 Global Posts
    It works. Got to mytether.net read about how to install the free version. I used the linux command line in WebOS Quickinstall to root. Then you have to install drivers on Windows. There is a wiki on how to do it. I tether almost daily...Oh, and yes I'm using Win 7
    Global Posts
    33 Global Posts