1.    #1  
    Hi Guys,

Sorry for creating a new thread regarding this matter, however after a few hours going through the posts, no one seems to be providing a detailed tutorial regarding this.

I am an iPhone developer looking to get involved in the Pre scene, being an ajax fan myself. I got my friend in UK to get me a UK o2 Pre, me being in an unsupported country myself had to look for solutions to having it firsthand.

I already have the rebelsim ordered and its on its way, so I need to know if there is prerequisites before I start. Right now inserting my local sim into the pre allows me to select the language, but later states that the phone is having an error that cannot be resolved.

Therefore my question is that, does the rebelsim helps me get past that process once I have it?

Thanks!
    I haven't heard of that error before, unless it's to do with your carrier's APN not being supported during the creation of a palm profile. Logically though, it should just come up with the 'Enter Unlock Code' screen. I suggest waiting for the RebelSim and using Mode 1 (I believe it's set to this by default, if not there should be instructions pertaining to it.)
    Could you elaborate on the exact process you go through, and the error, perhaps with pictures for clarity?
    webOS Ports' UI Architect & luna-sysmgr guru.
  3.    #3  
    Hi, thanks for your reply. The screen I got is this :

The steps I went through is :

language selector

confirmation

and then

after this which it goes to the screen i shown at first.

Hope someone can enlighten me on this. Rgds.
    Hm, have you tried WebOS Doctoring your phone? It seems to me that your install may somehow be corrupted. Any idea what version of WebOS your phone's currently running on?
  5.    #5  
    Well, I just got it actually. I haven't used a pre before. Is there a way to check the version of webos through a computer? And what is a webos doctor? Thanks man.