1.    #1  
    I have been carrying the Pre in my pants back pocket since I bought it several months ago. Basically, I sit on the thing most of the day. The first Pre "oreo" got really loose after about 3 weeks so I went to a store and asked if there was a problem. The rep just replaced the phone because they didn't know the answer. The new phone was just as loose as the old one that was "worn in" so I was confused about the exchange and the looseness hasn't changed in several months.

Has anyone had a failure where the Pre came apart? The only problem I have had is that if you put the phone in the back pocket where the display "feels your heat" it cancels an incoming call when you grab the phone to pull it out of the pocket. Unfortunately, the curve of the phone fits more comfortably against a cheek and the display will always be against the warm side so the hangup problem won't change.
    I don't think I'd sit on my phone.....

I carry it in my front pocket, screen facing in. I never have problems like you've described, but I don't wear tight fitting clothes. I see a lot of women carrying phones in their back pockets (I'm a guy though), so whatever.
    I wouldn't recommend sitting on the phone - besides the oreo issue, you stand a greater chance of cracking the screen. (No pun intended!)

Look at it this way - this is a $550 piece of equipment that you are carrying around. Do you sit on your computer, or your flat-screen TV, or your camera? I carry mine either in my front pocket or in a hip holster. Works much better for me!
    I'm a woman and carry mine in my front pocket inside the microfiber case it came with.
    Quote Originally Posted by cowgirlupkelly View Post
    I'm a woman and carry mine in my front pocket inside the microfiber case it came with.
    Good choice! Seriously, Fisack23 said, its a pretty expensive piece of electronics to sit on all the time......