Page 1 of 6 123456 LastLast
    Global Posts
    30 Global Posts
    So, I've been carrying my contacts from phone to phone for about ~10 years now. I have about ~500-750 business contacts on my phones. Well, for the first time ever, apparently I'm completely screwed out of all of them. And these contacts are beyond irreplaceable. I absolutely must have these contacts without any question - they are my contacts for business, and I can not enter these in manually, it's simply out of the question.

My palm pre's screen cracked last week and only 30% of the left side of my screen would respond to touch, and only for 2 seconds after the screen was turned on. I immediately had a new one (refurbished already cracked one from the insurance company) sent to me. I did a backup of my broken pre in a very time intensive span of 2 seconds each time, successfully backed up all my info to my palm profile. I shut down my phone, activated my new one - and then i got a an error trying to pull my palm profile info ( I PRESUME because the "new" phone they sent me was on the original webos 1.0, so i updated to 1.3.1, and tried to sync my contacts again through the calender/contacts file menu, and I received back _12_ contacts, all of which were the last 12 contacts i had added this week. Nothing else.

Now, I'm sure that all my contacts are still on my old pre - but of course I can't even USE this damn phone now because it has an alert that pops up saying my old phone is no longer logged onto my palm profile. My question is - how the hell do I get my contacts off my old pre and onto my new one - palm profile is definitely the worst thing ever invented and has completely unequivocally failed in every sense of it's purpose.
    For precious contacts I would ways have more than one backup plan. In my case its in Outlook and Google.
    Global Posts
    30 Global Posts