1.    #1  
    How do I back up just my contacts so I don't lose it (just in case) other than manually putting stuff into a file????

Like I said I searched and can't find anything and I'm a newbie Pre user.

TIA
  2.    #3  
    that won't work because I don't have a gmail account and most of my stuff on the phone I don't want in my Yahoo account or linked at all.
    You could always back the contacts up to Yahoo (or create a Google account), download them to CSV or other format and then delete them from the cloud.
    Global Posts
    192 Global Posts
    If you have WebOS quickinstall you could do this:

But it is fairly easy to make a backup of your entire Contacts database. If you put WebOS Quick Install on your PC and ask it to copy the file /var/luna/data/dbdata/PalmDatabase.db3, you will have a copy of your Contacts (and events, account credentials, and call logs according to the WebOS Internals web site). It's difficult to do much with them, but as a last resort you could copy it back to a new Pre and I suspect you would recover your data.

Someone also wrote a program to extract the contacts from the database. Both worked like a charm for me when I had to use WebOS doctor on my phone!
  5.    #6  
    Ya realize ya are talking to a dumb redneck hick! I think I'll just write them in my address book and keep it in my fire proof lock box because it seems to be the safest and easiest way. LOL!

I don't want or need another account to try to remember IDs and passwords to.
    Quote Originally Posted by cowgirlupkelly View Post
    Ya realize ya are talking to a dumb redneck hick! I think I'll just write them in my address book and keep it in my fire proof lock box because it seems to be the safest and easiest way. LOL!

I don't want or need another account to try to remember IDs and passwords to.