Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1.    #1  
    Well, I downloaded the FB app and it put all of my friends into my phone's contact list. Well I hate it.

    My question is, if I do a hard reset after I delete the FB app, do I just treat my phone as if it were a new phone? Just sign into my Palm profile and everything goes back to the way it was before I did the hard reset? I know there are work arounds but I don't want that stuff in my contact list.

    Thanks folks.
  2.    #2  
    Seriously, nobody knows?
  3. Azthel's Avatar
    Posts
    65 Posts
    Global Posts
    66 Global Posts
    #3  
    i had nearly the same problem. i "installed" google talk and all my google contacts were synchronised. i dont want them on my pre. i tried to delete the account from the contacts app and all google contacts were gone. this might be the same for your lil facebook problem
  4. #4  
    What are you asking? When you say hard reset, do you mean just a power cycle?

    If you don't want your FB friends on your Pre, just remove the Facebook accnt from the phone and the friends will automatically be removed from your Pre.
    Achill3s' Palm Pre: Modded and patched to death!!

Posting Permissions