1.    #1  
    This is my first big post here, as I just got my new Palm Pre. I wanted to post my experiences of these first two days. Please let me first tell you some things about where I am coming from.
    I am a Microsoft Exchange Consultant, specializing in Exchange Server. I have been doing that for the last 15 years...My first PDA was an iPaq which I really loved..I went through the whole Pocket PC generation until the iPhone came out. I immediately bought it and at first I loved everything about it. It was really great...but at some point the things the iPhone doesn't offer made me go back to Windows Mobile! I really needed multitasking and a better calendar program...plus the freedom to customize the device as I pleased.

The Palm Pre was always interesting for me and when it came out here in Germany, I was at first sceptical about it but at the end I decided to buy it. Here are my first impressions with the Palm Pre:

WebOS
    The WebOS is really great. It supports multitasking, it is fast (with the exception of the Music app), it brings many innovations (card view, synergy) and it is really ahead of the iPhone OS. What it still needs is to become older! It needs more APIs for the developers in order to get the most out of it. It needs optimization so that the device's ressources will be used more efficiently. It needs more features!
    I believe that the Web OS has really big potential and it can become the best mobile OS.

Things I like about the Pre/Web OS:
    • Web OS multitasking implementation
    • Synergy works great for me. A great idea!
    • Multiple Exchange Accounts!!!
    • The Palm Pre is really a powerfull communications device. It is a cloud device built for the future
    • Notifications system works really great
    • Having a keyboard is better than having a virtual one, even if it is not as big as it should be
    • Speed. I don't know why many people are complaining. I find the Palm Pre very speedy. Only the Music App is slow.