1.    #1  
    Hey, Had a quick Question that I cant find in search

Is there a way to add Google Mail Exchange on the Palm Pre
    Global Posts
    655 Global Posts
    I am not an expert; but, Google and Exchange are two separate things. I have an Exchange Server and my Gmail synced with my Pre. Hope this helps.
  3. cgk
    Global Posts
    9,556 Global Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by MaxLOL View Post
    I am not an expert; but, Google and Exchange are two separate things. I have an Exchange Server and my Gmail synced with my Pre. Hope this helps.

Google runs it's own exchange server.
    Global Posts
    210 Global Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by MaxLOL View Post
    Actually, Google DID recently roll out Exchange services for Google, so he's not crazy.

I'd say you need to set it up as an Exchange account manually. Only thing I'd caution is that if you are already syncing with Google Calendar, etc, this could create a duplicate, so I'd dump those first.

You can use these settings from their WinMo page:

Mail, Calendar & Contacts Sync : Set Up Your Windows Mobile Phone - Mobile Help
    Loving the Pre...
    Follow me on Twitter
    I have not been able to get Google Mail synced via exchange on my Pre. While the message headers sync, downloading the body of the message gives a timed out error. It's been documented in many streams and I have not found an answer. Some people claim that doing a battery pull helps but not for me. I'm dying for a solution since my company has turned off pop and imap so I NEED exchange to get email on the Pre's native email app.
    Global Posts
    210 Global Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by rji2goleez View Post