Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
  1. ldj
    Global Posts
    264 Global Posts
    I'm getting reports from people that they are calling me and getting straight to voicemail without the phone ringing. This has happened when I'm in work (full 5 bar signal) and at home (3 bars) but I don't know what is causing this.
    I have a GSM Pre in the UK on the O2 network.

Has anyone else experienced this?
    I'm no expert, especially with GSM tech but from what I've heard it is possible to use one of these hash www webos-internals org/wiki/Pre_Specific_Hash_Codes to force your phone to reference the tower more times per second/minute. I'm sure if you search around the net a little bit you'll figure it out. Good luck.
    Global Posts
    70 Global Posts
    I've had that happen to me when i am in USB mode in the phone.
    Global Posts
    47 Global Posts
    Happens to me all the time, but that is becasue of O2, everyone in our office suffers no matter what phone they are using. Only on 3G though, Edge is fine.
    Global Posts
    510 Global Posts
    It hasn't happened to me (that I know of) but my friend's does it in Idaho ALL THE TIME! He'll have full coverage, or even be at home where his Airave is at and I'll have to dial him up 2 or 3 times sometimes to connect to him. It hasn't happened in the last couple weeks that I can recall...but it was quite frequent before that!
    I had it happen a few times when I had enabled the Roam only patch. Calls went straight to voicemail.
    It's been known to ring and open the phone app too late and miss the call. It seems the lag is related to memory issue, like not being able to open a new card.
    Global Posts
    1,113 Global Posts
    callers will go straight to vxmail if your phone is roaming or otherwise in 1x mode while transmitting/receiving data (which is almost all the time).