1.    #1  
    Do any of you have the caller ID block option enabled on your wireless service? I'm not talking about the per-call *67 option, but rather the option where every call you make by default comes across as "Blocked ID," unless you had pre-pended the "*82" digits in front of the phone number. Anyone else using this option? Any issues using it?
    I use it since I am a physician so I have used it for years. I used it on my pre before I sold it. No problems at all.
  3. ay
    Global Posts
    772 Global Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by roygbiv View Post
    Do any of you have the caller ID block option enabled on your wireless service? I'm not talking about the per-call *67 option, but rather the option where every call you make by default comes across as "Blocked ID," unless you had pre-pended the "*82" digits in front of the phone number. Anyone else using this option? Any issues using it?
    I've also used it for years with no issues. It's obviously very convenient for those who do not wish to distribute their cell phone number to clients, etc. Do you have a specific concern to address?
    I've always had it - but then when the switch to the Pre occurred, Sprint mistakenly removed it. The biggest hassle was that all my contacts were saved with the *82 code. When it came time to text, I had a little process that I had to go through to remove the code or else the text wouldn't go through (this was before the Pre). With the Pre, I just saved the same number again as "Other" or "Fax" without the code and texted from that location. It's been about 5 months without the "permanent" block and I'm okay with that.
  5.    #5  
    Quote Originally Posted by officer140 View Post