Global Posts
    120 Global Posts
    Okay, I'll admit, I'm a twitter newbie.

However, I'm damb sure that other twitter clients can do a better job with pix than Tweed.

All I wanted to do was put a pic on my tweet, I punched the obvious button, and then in the end all that ends up happening is I get an email to myself with my pic.

Can somebody help me?
    Just use the new twitter program they released. It's called TweeFree it seems to work a lot better for pics.
    I generally don't upload pics, but I tried it just for funsies and had no problem. You have a choice of using TwitPic, yFrog, TweetPhoto, Twitgoo or Posterous, so I don't think it's fair to blame the app when it's user error.

I'm not sure what the "obvious" button is either. Who knows what that is to you?
    Global Posts
    337 Global Posts
    I will be coming out with a twitpic app that has direct picture upload hopefully today or 2mro i will be finishing it up and releasing it.
    Quote Originally Posted by spartca View Post
    Okay, I'll admit, I'm a twitter newbie.

However, I'm damb sure that other twitter clients can do a better job with pix than Tweed.

All I wanted to do was put a pic on my tweet, I punched the obvious button, and then in the end all that ends up happening is I get an email to myself with my pic.

Can somebody help me?
    You most likely have to sign up for the image service that the program is using. If the settings have "TwitPic", it wont work until you create an account at TwitPic.com. Same for TweetPhoto.com
    Follow Me On

Quote Originally Posted by Syphon View Post
    You most likely have to sign up for the image service that the program is using. If the settings have "TwitPic", it wont work until you create an account at TwitPic.com. Same for TweetPhoto.com