Global Posts
    87 Global Posts
    Hi,

as you may notice I'm a new Palm customer and in fact I'm a novice smartphone user too.

Nonetheless I wanna keep my Palm clean
    What's your strategy? I'm currently using a microfiber cloth without any "cream" or "lotion".

Thx alot for any suggestions

(sry for such a bad english)
    Global Posts
    132 Global Posts
    I use a soft microfiber cloth to clean mine.
    I just use windex to clean mine. It seems to work like a charm.
    Quote Originally Posted by espio View Post
    I use a soft microfiber cloth to clean mine.
    Global Posts
    656 Global Posts
    Microfiber cloth. If my screen is greasy, I spray a little eyeglass cleaner on the cloth; it's very gentle.
    There is a spray called "Kleen Screen" that you can spray on a microfiber cloth and clean the screen with it. It works well on the Pre (originally got it for my laptop screen several years ago - works well on this, too).

You can also get a LensPen made for digital screens. One side has a soft brush to get dust off (works great to get the dust out of the Pre's phone speaker and between the keys on the Pre's keyboard) and then the other side has a special tip to get the oil and such off. It is very similar (if not exactly the same) to the LensPens for camera lenses. Oh - and there is also a teeny-tiny LensPen made just for cell phone camera lenses! They both work well (as do LensPens for camera lenses - I use them on all my DSLR lenses ... and I also use the digital screen one on my DSLR's LCD screen).
    Global Posts
    331 Global Posts
    I just wipe mine with a soft cotton cloth -- a handkerchief or T-shirt material works well.
    Spit-shine for mine! JJ
    Global Posts
    99 Global Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by orlando_c View Post
    I just use windex to clean mine. It seems to work like a charm.
    Windex with Ammonia on plastics is not a good idea.