1.    #1  
    ?
    No.
    Quote Originally Posted by Brain_ReCall
    I'm an Embedded Software Engineer. My idea of a Good User Interface is printf().
    I wouldn't expect anything until after the first 'production ready' release or two of WebGL for webkit.
  4.    #4  
    does webgl for webkit have an approx date on it?
    Global Posts
    1,008 Global Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by ariel M View Post
    does webgl for webkit have an approx date on it?

You can experiment with it now in the nightly builds. But "production" webGL has a mid-2010 target release according to their previous announcements.
    an opengl driver for our processor is being used in some form on the n900

however as stated before most programs on the pre are webkit css jsjsjs
    so we need to wait for webGL to work with our pre's for most things.

there is a chance that the gpu will be used for flash within the next few months
    I love all this WebGL talk. The Pre does not need WebGL to benefit from OpenGL, it just needs an expanded SDK, with native app support and expanded hardware access. Where everyone got this idea that the Pre couldn't or wouldn't get OpenGL until WebGL is beyond me, and frankly makes no sense. The Pre could benefit from WebGL, but there is no reason it needs it at this point in time.
    Global Posts
    1,008 Global Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Elysian893 View Post
    I love all this WebGL talk. The Pre does not need WebGL to benefit from OpenGL, it just needs an expanded SDK, with native app support and expanded hardware access. Where everyone got this idea that the Pre couldn't or wouldn't get OpenGL until WebGL is beyond me, and frankly makes no sense. The Pre could benefit from WebGL, but there is no reason it needs it at this point in time.