webOS Nation Forums >  webOS Devices >  Palm Pre and Pre Plus > I can't hear anyone during a phone call
I can't hear anyone during a phone call

Old 10/20/2009, 04:29 PM   #1 (permalink)

yeah so my friend is calling me, my phone vibrates, i see its him, hit the green phone to talk, and the phone duration is present (i can see the seconds clicking off), and he can hear me, but I can't hear him

please tell me im a newb and it is easy to fix.

I'm confused... gonna try a reboot
Funkadelick is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10/20/2009, 04:42 PM   #2 (permalink)

This just started happening to me too last week--with one added piece of joy: When I try to MAKE a call, I can't hear the other phone ringing (even though it apparently is). I tested it out with my work number--my work phone starts ringining, but to have the Pre up to my ear I'd have no idea that the call had connected, it's just dead air. A soft reset hasn't fixed it, so I'd love to hear anyone's suggestions.
wheatstraw is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10/20/2009, 04:43 PM   #3 (permalink)

Probably the headphone mode problem. Many posts about this around here, here is one: http://forums.precentral.net/palm-pr...hone-mode.html
Mikey47 is offline   Reply With Quote
Thanked By: wheatstraw
Old 10/20/2009, 04:45 PM   #4 (permalink)
ndz

I am wondering if this is a Sprint problem or a Palm Pre problem.

This happens to me around 10% of the calls I receive...and it getting tiresome. Answer phone, they can hear you, you can NOT hear them. Person calls back and then it works fine. I hardly ever use headphones so I don't see how that could be the issue.
ndz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10/20/2009, 04:56 PM   #5 (permalink)

Holy crap, that worked! Haven't had headphones in my Pre since probably August, so no idea why it decided to happen now, but thanks all the same!
Old 10/20/2009, 05:21 PM   #6 (permalink)

Quote:
Originally Posted by wheatstraw View Post