Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Global Posts
    259 Global Posts
    Ok so I have done some research and I am still in need of help. When trying to download an app from the official app catalog I get the "Sorry, Not Enough Memory" error that most users have been getting. I then found out that i had to check my VAR which I did via the terminal app and I am above the 60% threshold and am about at 87% I then found that the only way to bypass my issue is to use one of two programs which I can not find?? I have fairdinkum but in this case it will not help my situation at all since I am over the threshold.. is there anyway I can get some helo here or a step by step? I have little knowledge and do not want to have to go into manual coding etc etc. I just started hombrewnig and patching and that scares me a lot.. please help anywone???
    why wont fair dinkum work? I was way over my threshold and it worked for me.
    SCK Manager
    Global Posts
    259 Global Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by TMed_ATL View Post
    why wont fair dinkum work? I was way over my threshold and it worked for me.
    It has something to do with being over the limit for the allocated size in you /VAR which is about 60% and I am already at 87%

Dont quote me on this but I think if you are at that limit you can still install homebrew apps with preware if you have fairdinkum but anything from the official app catalog needs to have a certain amount of free space from what ive read.

but i need the solution to that in an easy step by step manner. I dont want to have to enter source coding cus id be way in over my head. if it isnt a click and patch im not doing it...
    My wife's pre is having a similar problem. She could not download any app from the app catalog, and I installed Fair dinkum and that worked for a while, but today she got the message saying not enough memory while installed preware apps. I am interested what people have to say in this thread.