1.    #1  
    Ok, so I'm a noob who's been lurking with my new pre (love all the app's and guides) When I purchased the pre the sales tech said "oh let me get it all working" and in the process upgraded it to 1.2. I really would prefer to be on 1.1 with fewer problems and all app's working. Once on 1.2 is there anyway to downgrade back down?

I'm still getting to know the phone but do have root access if its required, thanks.
    Quote Originally Posted by Synesthesia View Post
    Ok, so I'm a noob who's been lurking with my new pre (love all the app's and guides) When I purchased the pre the sales tech said "oh let me get it all working" and in the process upgraded it to 1.2. I really would prefer to be on 1.1 with fewer problems and all app's working. Once on 1.2 is there anyway to downgrade back down?

I'm still getting to know the phone but do have root access if its required, thanks.
    You can use WebOS doctor and it will restore your phone to factory fresh. But WebOS Quick Install 2.7 will be coming out before this weekend is over with more tweaks + everything else your phone will do on 1.1 so it would probably be better just to wait.

It's up to you though of course.
  3.    #3  
    I'm pretty new to all of this, its actually the first smartphone I'v ever had. So will the WEBOS quick install fix all the problems with 1.2? and retain the features of 1.1?
    Global Posts
    92 Global Posts
    Just out of curiousity... what are "all the problems with 1.2" ?
  5.    #5  
    I'm still exploring, mostly lack of alerts, calander off, and a few gestures have been changed.

As a rule of thumb, I never like to be on the newest, latest version of anything.
    Global Posts
    164 Global Posts
    Just use Preware to install tweaks/patches.

Preware
  7.    #7