1.    #1  
    I want to be honest here, I'm lazy. I don't think I'm able to read all these wonderful posts and threads with just several seatings in front of my monitors. Let alone that I'm a newbie and am already a few months behind the Pre scene. I just don't have a capacity to learn all these new Pre lingos and terms.

Therefore, I'm sincerely requesting anyone could offer me help, suggestions, and advise to a new Pre owner what to do and not to do when using it for the first time.

Things such as: settings, firmware upgrade, homebrews application, free applications and game:

Thank you very much
    My suggestion use the phone, and once you come up with an issue search the forum for the answer. For the most part you won't have to change much unless you want to go the homebrew router.

My bro could care less for forums, he just uses the phone, without any outside help and he's doing fine with it.
    Click here:

http://forums.precentral.net/palm-pr...ted-guide.html

and if you can't find what you need there, click here:

http://forums.precentral.net/search.php
    Quote Originally Posted by mikechan0123 View Post
    with just several seatings in front of my monitors.
    You have multiple monitors...ooooh...we are all very jealous.
    -
    Presumably you did your research, screwed around with this thing in the store, know what it can/can't do and therefore have an idea if you need/want to go the homebrew route at this time.

The Pre will update it it's self without any intervention by you. So all you really need to do is setup your e-mail account(s), possibly IM, initialize your voice mail and your off and running.
    Quote Originally Posted by ryleyinstl View Post
    You have multiple monitors...ooooh...we are all very jealous.
    -
    Presumably you did your research, screwed around with this thing in the store, know what it can/can't do and therefore have an idea if you need/want to go the homebrew route at this time.