1.    #1  
    I was at the mall with a friend and nearby was the ATT store. We decided to stop by and check out the 3GS. I used to own the 3G, which I liked (minus the dropped calls and not so reliable 3G network).

For a minute I thought, maybe I should look into getting one again.

I started playing with the interface and I found myself wanting to use gestures. It really feels awkward not having the gestures.

I asked the rep if iPhone now supported multiple Exchange accounts and Google Sync and he said, only 1 Exchange account is supported. Second, in order to use Google Sync, you need to set it up as an Exchange account.

That was definitely a deal killer for me. I use my Exchange account from work, I have a personal exchange account plus I have full Google integration on my Pre already. Yes, I could set them up as IMAP but that's not the point, the Pre can already handle this with full calendar, contact and e-mail sync.

I decided to stay with the Pre and just wait for updates to provide additional features (video recording), message forwarding.....new apps and I'm good to go.

I'm a cell phone junkie and I always find myself wondering which phone I should be using. I think I need to join a 12-step program for phone addicts, maybe we should start a support group on this forum!
    Global Posts
    427 Global Posts
    I've said it before, and I'll say it again:
    The iPhone/iTouch is a great device. It's fun for games, has tons of great apps, and is probably the best media player out there. And of Course Safari is great.
    BUT!
    It sucks as a phone, and it's not a good e-mail platform, PERIOD.
    At least for me, the iPhone/Touch is a GREAT toy! But at this point the only device of mine it might replace if I buy one, is my PSP.
    Yeah, I wandered by an Apple store the other day and couldn't resist giving the iPhone a try. I will say that the response is very impressive ... way faster than the Pre. And, of course they do have all of those apps.