Global Posts
    92 Global Posts
    OK, I'm a novice to all this Palm Pre / Web OS stuff, so please bare with me.

Q: Is there a "desktop" per se that I can synchonize all my Pre's data to?

My contacts from my old Palm Treo 755P have not been saved or synchonized and I dont want to lose them....

Q: Also, how do I get pictures from the Pre to my computer to save them?

Q: Has anyone figured out a way to save my old Palm Treo 755P's "Memos" to the Palm Pre?

So far I dig the Pre, but I'm starting to see its stengths and weaknesses.

Any input would be greatly appreciated. THANK YOU in advance.

Peace,
    Chris
    Shark918vv@aol. com
    Well, the first bit of advice would be to take a look at Palm's support web site ... I believe the first two questions are answered there. Also, you should first try a search on the forums here for questions.

But as for answers ...

- There is a program to import old Palm Desktop. Check out the Data Transfer Assistant. But, in general, I think the Pre and WebOS are designed to use the web instead of syncing directly to your desktop. I think Google contacts/calendar are the way to go unless you have specific needs. Make sure you understand the implications of the defaults for contacts and calendars.

- Photos can be gotten using the USB transfer. Look in the DCIM folder.

- No idea on the memos. I doubt it.
  3. ncl
    Global Posts
    35 Global Posts
    The memo's from my 755P transferred over to the Pre with no problem. I assume part of the data transfer assistant. The memo app on the pre isn't as nice as the Treo's, but all the data (minus categories, which the pre app doesn't support) was transferred, no issue.
    Global Posts
    92 Global Posts
    OK now my next question is this: Is all synchonizing done via the USB cable, or bluetooth?

THANK YOU both for your fast replies.

Peace,
    Chris