1.    #1  
    I have been using a Blackberry Tour for a couple of months and am seriously considering trading for a Pre but I have a couple of questions.

First how strong is the vibrate? This is very important to me as I cannot have my phone making noise at work. I am a cop so the vibrate must be strong enough to feel through my vest(I keep my phone in my shirt pocket). For calls, emails, and texts I rely only on the vibrate function to notify me. With the Blackberry I can feel it if I am doing nothing but if I am focused on anything at all I don't feel it.

Second is email. My main issue with email on the blackberry is its absolutely horrible handling of HTML email, it is a joke for a device that makes its name on email capabilities. How does the Pre do? I use gmail. I know the Pre can do push email but does it also do IMAP, i.e. can I delete from gmail servers on the phone?

The other issue I had with the BB is the browser options but I know that is an area that the Pre accells.

How is autocorrect? I love that the blackberry automatically corrects conjunctions and mis-spellings.

My other concern is tethering and Palm's ability to break it at will but it seems the author of MyTether is staying on top of it. This is absolutely vital as I at times need data in my car for work, BB makes this extremely easy and it is a concern that it is not officially supported with the Pre. Wifi tethering would be very nice as that is a feature I sorely miss from my Diamond.

That is all off the top of my head, any other thoughts would be appreciated.
    Here's something to consider...

http://forums.precentral.net/palm-pr...nal-issue.html

If this is a real issue and if it's more of a design issue then it would be a big issue if I was a buyer. I won't buy a phone if it's got signal issues and causes me to miss/drop calls.