Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
  1.    #1  

This is a demo for Maemo5 on Nokia's N900. I'm not posting this to compare devices, but to compare marketing techniques. If Palm could do anything close to what Nokia did there, I think they would capture a whole hell of a lot more attention then they are with those sedated commercials.
    Quote Originally Posted by Brain_ReCall
    I'm an Embedded Software Engineer. My idea of a Good User Interface is printf().
    i agree, The Palm Pre's biggest problem is? The way it was marketed... I am a dumb *** and even I know this... WTF are you doing Palm???
    now thats a commercial!

Ill bet the battery life on that thin is friggin terrible! lol
    thats a nice phone. probably does much more than the pre.
    Quote Originally Posted by the_colombian View Post
    Actually not really , slower processor, downgraded camera and no wifi , another fumble from palm , i own the pre and wanted this phone before i knew all of the above ... I love the form factor but all i can say again is "WTF Palm"
    Good lord that was an awesome commercial! Thanks for the link.
    Nokia's have been top dog in the smartphone industry since Palm started to play dead. Kind of like taking everything a Windows Mobile can do, and mixing a Pre/Android/HTC TouchFlow interface type GUI into it, rather than garbage WinMo. I know a few people with Nokia smartphones, and from what I have seen, they get excellent battery life. In fact, there really isn't anything I could think to complain about on a Nokia smartphone, other than price (Oh my goodness!) and GSM only.

Shame Nokia is GSM only, I have always wanted to give one of them a whirl.

Ah well, I still think WebOS is going to change the game completely once they OS gets tweaked, and developers get an SDK that has access to the linux core/flash/opengl etc.

And yes, Palm really shot themselves in the foot with their advertising. Whoever runs that department needs to find a new job..
    Global Posts