Page 1 of 7 123456 ... LastLast
  1.    #1  
    I am an almost 10-year veteran of Sprint and I bought my Pre on July 1 (as soon as my 22 months upgrade was available) for the $299 with the $100 rebate...and I was happy to pay it for this great phone. I knew that at some point, the price would go down, but I expected it to be after at least 6 months or more, not 3 months!

So, I called up Sprint customer support and explained how I love the phone and knew that the price would eventually drop from the launch price, but wasn't happy that it was so quickly. After about 2 minutes of pleading my case with a very friendly tone, the customer service offered to give me a $50 bill credit! I didn't have to argue, didn't need to talk to a supervisor, didn't need to talk to retentions!

As we have always seen, every customer service rep is different and you may not get a credit, but there is always a chance you will! good luck to everyone who tries!
    I was told to go back to the point of sale because they were the ones to do the refund but they looked at me and said they knew nothing about it and would need to "look into it". Sprint customer service (*2) said it is sprint's policy and all retailers should abide by it.
    Global Posts
    65 Global Posts
    I got mine on 08/01..I'll have to give this a shot! What could it hurt??
    I got mine for $99 when Best Buy messed up, I bought it 28 days before best buy dropped it to $99 (for that 1 day) I went in and had them price match me.
    Sigh. I got mine on 8/4. Won't be able to make it to a sprint store till monday to even ask if they'll bend it. I hope they will!
  6.    #6  
    If you are past the 30 days, first try calling customer service. I bought mine at a 3rd party sprint store and phone cust service gave me the credit!
    I got my Pre June 6 - they won't qualify me!

(But who cares? I still have a great phone!)
    Quote Originally Posted by Instigator187 View Post