1.    #1  
    Now before any of the rabid fanboys start biting, take notice that I am a Pre owner and developer (Habla!).

That being said: 10 things you can do while waiting for the Palm Pre to boot | Between the Lines | ZDNet.com
    Last edited by taalibeen; 09/07/2009 at 09:46 AM. Reason: Spelling
    lol funny mine takes about 1 and half min not to bad so im good thanks ...lol
    ĦṔ-Ḷṫ-Ŧḯη
    Here is a direct link to webOS Doc for all carriers
    http://www.webos-internals.org/wiki/...octor_Versions
    P.S. if i have helped you and you are thankful please hit the thanks button to the right---->
    take a vacation....
    Pre boot time = fail
    Do - PrePoop.
    Global Posts
    955 Global Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Finally Pre View Post
    Do - PrePoop.
    That sounds like something that happens on Taco Tuesday before you can make it to the latrine.
    Global Posts
    955 Global Posts
    Actually, Pre boot time doesn't fail or you'd never be able to use your phone. It just takes a while. But given how oily it gets, use this time to whip out the hanky and give it a little cleaning.

Fortunately, there isn't often a reason to reboot.
    Quote Originally Posted by groovy View Post
    Fortunately, there isn't often a reason to reboot.
    Yeah, the boot time is pretty much a non-issue for me, since the only time I turn it off is for a re-boot for some system/install issue. Otherwise, it's airplane mode at night and back on in the morning for me.
    I guess people here never really had experience with a BB Tour. The Tours usually takes/took about 7-10 minutes, literally. And that's with its OS at 4.7.

I don't know why but my BB Curve booted up in about 2 minutes. So the Pre's boot up time is not bad.
    I didn't read the article but the title of this thread made me laugh because whenever I boot my Pre, I make sure I have something to do during the process.