Global Posts
    10 Global Posts
    Please help!

I am an amateur at changing all this stuff so I probably should have left well enough alone. I attempted to use the webos quick install tweaks to have the ablility to forward texts. However all i got was a blank screen when i tried to send or receive messages. I removed the tweak and it was back to normal. Bu then I tried to install the files in the zip that Jason at treo central
    provided to fix the blank messaging screen i was getting after trying to forward text messages using webos quick install. However after i did that and tried to turn on the tweak again it did not work and i was able to see the messages but could not click on them to respond. Then in my infinite wisdom i attempted to use quick install to delete the files you provided and instead of deleting the files i believe i deleted both folders and now even after doing a full reset i still get a blank screen when trying to respond or send a text. I get the notification but thats its, the screen is blank. Is there anyway to restore these folders, or is that even the problem?? Please help!!
    Run WebOSDoctor.jar
    HELP! i am all new this and wants the same as every one else is getting out of their Plam Pre'
    1. hook ur pre up to ur comp and run webOS doctor
    2. when ur pre reboots go to update on the pre
    3. update your pre
    4. try the webos quickinstall tweeks again
    I'm having the same issue: after installing QuickInstall and enabling a few tweaks (landscape SMS/email), both apps turned completely white. After disabling these tweaks and rebooting the Pre, the email app works fine and while the SMS app at least now loads the list of convos, like the OP, I can't click and load any single convos -it simply does nothing.

So regarding the solution presented here (WebOSDoctor), doesn't that completely erases/resets the Pre to factory settings?