Global Posts
    17 Global Posts
    Is there anyway to make my AIM buddies not show up on my contacts list? All of my AIM friends are already in my contact list with their numbers/AIM name and it really bothers me that its in there twice. Seems unnecessary.

Im new to the Pre so j/w!

thnx
    Global Posts
    790 Global Posts
    Why not just link the aim profiles to their corresponding 'owners' in your address book? That's kinda the whole point of Synergy on the Pre.
    More importantly I have yet to find a way to add/remove buddies from my AIM account using the Pre.
    I personally like an "aim" feel so i keep my aim contacts un-linked from their contacts.
    Do that many people really open the contacts app anyway other than maybe to add a new contact (though there's other ways to do that too)? I honestly can say I haven't touched the Contacts app since I set up my Pre.
    Global Posts
    17 Global Posts
    Alrighty then so im guessing thats a no to my question since all of you guys are just telling me why im wrong.

Thanks.

Not coming back here again.
    Quote Originally Posted by devise View Post
    Alrighty then so im guessing thats a no to my question since all of you guys are just telling me why im wrong.
    Well if there was an actual way to do so, we wouldn't be telling you workarounds. Unfortunately, no, you can't.
    Quote Originally Posted by devise View Post

Thanks.

Not coming back here again.
    Actually ssrjazz did give you answer. Just link the aim contacts to your friends entry's with there phone numbers just like you would with facebook then they only show up once but if you click them and open up there contact page all the info is still there. Neat huh! Although you will figure out soon enough that aim on the pre is a major power drain right now because of the way it works. I have heard rumors of palm and aim working on a way to fix it though so maybe 1.2. Also for future use wait more then 24 minutes for an answer before whining.