Global Posts
    210 Global Posts
    sorry about this but i'm new to homebrew and i can't remember if this was covered. simply, do i need to remove file coaster before installing a new (and hopefully soon coming) update from palm?
    thanks for any help and if you wanna call me a newbie or lazy for not finding this answer that is surely out there somewhere that's ok.
    Quote Originally Posted by thegov View Post
    sorry about this but i'm new to homebrew and i can't remember if this was covered. simply, do i need to remove file coaster before installing a new (and hopefully soon coming) update from palm?
    thanks for any help and if you wanna call me a newbie or lazy for not finding this answer that is surely out there somewhere that's ok.
    No. But you would have to take off any tweaks you may have done using WebOSQuickInstall.
    Global Posts
    68 Global Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by oddlou View Post
    No. But you would have to take off any tweaks you may have done using WebOSQuickInstall.
    ... and any patches you're applied by hand (well, editor) and/or via quilt.
    All tweaks and patches need to be removed from the phone before Palm updates.
    what happens if you don't?
    Global Posts
    435 Global Posts
    Is it that the existence of patches and tweaks prevents the Palm update from happening? Or is it just that those patches and tweaks get overwritten by the update, so you have to do them again afterward?
    Global Posts
    169 Global Posts
    Also, I removed the tweak option to add more pages but left my page count at four. Do I need to re-install the option, remove the extra page, and then remove the add pages option before installing a new update?
    My Evolution
    Palm Pilot
    Palm V
    Clie N760C
    Treo 650
    Centro
    Pre
    You don't need to take them off they will be taken off by palm automatically, haha
    Global Posts
    109 Global Posts