1.    #1  
    Ok, so I argued today that Palm is missing out by not releasing and advertising (therefore capitalizing on) apps that maximize use of features that the iPhone DOESN'T HAVE.

Can we list, definitively what they are (or does someone have a link)? And what would happen if Precentral developers deliberately tried to incorporate as many as they could in USEFUL and GEEKTASTIC ways? What would happen? I don't want to be a ******bag making work for other people; just seeing if this logic resonates with the developer community...

I'll start the list. I'm not a developer, and am blissfully ignorant about the iPhone, so here goes...

- In-line notifications
    - Multitasking
    - Removable battery (probably not relevant here)
    - Apps can talk to eachother (is that one? like when Fandango talks to Calendar, which has big potential)
    - Physical keyboard (Again, not sure its relevant)
    - Copy/Paste? Well, sort of...
    - What else??
    I think a more appropriate approach would be to list software capabilities you want in the phone (either they're missing or not well done yet), then build a program to meet the need using the Pre's unique capabilities. Establishing software requirements based on device characteristics without considering needed capabilities seems bass-ackwards.
    Quote Originally Posted by Kupe View Post
    I think a more appropriate approach would be to list software capabilities you want in the phone (either they're missing or not well done yet), then build a program to meet the need using the Pre's unique capabilities. Establishing software requirements based on device characteristics without considering needed capabilities seems bass-ackwards.
    I completely agree. Especially when OP doesn't even know IPhone capabilities.
  4.    #4  
    Untidy: . I'm first in line for that app..