Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
  1.    #1  
    It is just a matter of time before the catalog explodes with apps. Think about it, what developer wouldn't want access to a hungry market? They know that most of us paid $199 for a phone, likely have some sort of Simply Everything plan....we are the right target market (educated, tech savvy and have money to spend).

If I was a developer, I would be wanting to get on this new app catalog asap. Competition is less, yet the number of Pre owners is continually growing. If I create a new application for WebOS, I have less than 300 applications to compete with (including homebrew and app catalog - very rough estimate). Go to Apple, try competing with 65,000 apps.

I have done Internet Marketing for the past couple of years and I have seen this happen with Apple. If you ever get a chance, go to Scriptlance.com or Elance.com and you'll see that people are having applications developed so they can simply plug them into an app catalog whether it be Blackberry, iPhone and soon WebOS. This is very lucrative for some people, they pay $1,000 to a developer and can easily recoup that at $.99 per download and it only takes 1,000 downloads to make your money back.

The concept is if you are a good developer with a good idea, why not go to WebOS? If you have a great idea for an app, why not pay somebody to develop an app for you? My only hope is that developers and entrepreneurs develop high quality apps and not 64,000 crappy ones.

Your thoughts...
    Thanks Captain Obvious.
    The developers are waiting for store access, which to this point Palm has been very stingy with, for some reason.
    They already said store acces will be available middle of September
  5.    #5  
    Quote Originally Posted by TheOneAfter909 View Post
    Thanks Captain Obvious.
    Really? I didn't realize that Scriptlance and Elance had become common knowledge to everyone.