Global Posts
    5 Global Posts
    Hey Now!!!
    I'm new with my Pre. All it has is the basics and a couple of downloads that were featured in the apps store. What is the first thing I need to do to get started to get the full capacity out of my Pre?
    i have found different forums and many homebrewed that I don't know how to start.

Please help in getting started. I want to be cool like the rest of you.
    Oh and I'm not Linux, Unix saavy.
    Quote Originally Posted by mikedaddy View Post
    Hey Now!!!
    I'm new with my Pre. All it has is the basics and a couple of downloads that were featured in the apps store. What is the first thing I need to do to get started to get the full capacity out of my Pre?
    i have found different forums and many homebrewed that I don't know how to start.

Welcome to the forums and congratulations on your new Pre!

One of the first things you need to know (and I mean no disrespect to any developers or anyone else by this) is that those who are good at creating technological wonders aren't always that great at creating instructions for their usage or installation.

Be prepared to have to fill in some gaps along the way using your own past experiences or the many, many, many posts (and posters) in various threads.

Good luck.
    * Stuck patches? Partial erase worked for me.
    * Stuck virtual keyboard? Partial erase AND folder deletion worked for me.
    Here are links to a number of resources:
    Global Posts
    90 Global Posts
    hombrews will be your friend until palm opens the flood gates to the app catalog
    Global Posts
    5 Global Posts
    ok so finally I downloaded Webosinstall onto my pre. what shall I do to take some precautions if any prior to the new Palm Webos 1.2 soon to be released.
    ok so finally I downloaded Webosinstall onto my pre. what shall I do to take some precautions if any prior to the new Palm Webos 1.2 soon to be released.