1.    #1  
    Hi-

Yes I'm a newbie and I have a few please help me questions

Let me start by saying I downloaded the file coaster and I have the homebrewer stuff- I amazed my self that I was able to get it to work in under 4 hours.

1) I'm still not clear on how to take a song sent via SMS and put it in my MP3 for a ring tone.

2) I tried using my old BT for the pre- it connected and then didn't work after the first phone call. I noticed quite a bit of conversation regarding the BT but wasn't able to pin point a solution.

3) I saw a post about wallpaper and yes I went to the site, but I'm clueless about how to add to my phone or add the wallpaper I want (sorry- some of the pictures were not for me)

4) My phone gets really hot sometimes when I'm on it- in the past a hot phone meant defective. I'm seeing some post that it could be 'normal' is this true?

Thanks so much for any thoughts, directions, suggestions.

After 3 weeks I'm beginning to love my phone- when I first received it I had my doubts and thought about changing to the new Blackberry, but now I'm glad I decided to keep it.
    Hey. Glad that you like the phone. I might be able to help answer a few questions, I have only had my pre for a few weeks, but it's the best phone that I have had so far.
    In order for you to add a wallpaper, you have to hook the phone up to a computer with the USB cable, and then click on use as external device (or something like that, not sure exactly what it says). From there, open it up under my computer, and you should see a folder that says wallpapers. Just add what you want to it, but it should be a certain size (not sure again, if you look in some of the forums, they should give you the exact numbers).