Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
  1.    #1  
    This has got to be fixed and I mean NOW!!!
    I tried installing the two new games from the App store and got an install failed error. So I remove a HB app and it worked. So the App store programs also use the same limited space on the Pre???

Come on now!!!! I have 6GB free, this is ridiculous now and I am getting really peeved about it!!!!! HB I can see maybe but the main App store also so limited????? It should allow you to fill up the 7+ GB free of apps!!!!!
    Palm WTF?????

We need a fix for this and we need it yesterday!!!!!

I am getting REALLY sick of having to delete stuff I want to keep on my Pre, just to make room to test a new app.
    Systems Analyst by trade, Drummer by desire and Music Lover by birth. A self proclaimed Geek and gadget nut. ii

Did you know: The Pittsburgh Steelers have more championships than 21 other NFL teams combined!
    Pittsburgh Steelers-6 Time Super Bowl Champions!

Pittsburgh Penguins-3 Time Stanley Cup Champions!
    Global Posts
    666 Global Posts
    I agree with this. Palm please fix it.
    Global Posts
    596 Global Posts
    the 8GB flash has nothing to do with program space.
    so thats that? No way to increase the limit? Seriously? Palm? Dev's?
    "When there is no more room in hell, the dead will walk the earth"

PM me your questions, If I cant find an answer, I'll show you who can.
    I was not able to replicate the error you received.

I have homebrew apps on my Pre. And I just installed the two new games just fine.
    This is just another one of those obvious things that Palm apparently overlooked.
    You'll get the out of memory error if your /var storage exceeds 67% capacity. This can easily happen if you have rooted your pre and installed all the optware stuff.

I ended up shrinking my /media/internal store and creating a new logical volume for my /opt store (see predev.wikidot.com/alt-optmedia) to get around this problem.
  8.    #8