Global Posts
    4 Global Posts
    Greetings all,

Been a pre owner for 27 days now and still deciding whether to keep or try the blackberry.

Two things that are keeping me on the fence is:
    1. I have earthlink and i can receive emails but cannot send. Been through every tech from palm for a total of at least 8-10 hours total on the phone with them and they finally said its earthlinks issue call them.

2. Calendar. I use microsoft at work and like how the calendar looks on there and how can color code things, read things in the monthly view.

I can live with the email issue for now but the calendar is what im curious about. Is there a calendar that looks like the the outlook one on the pre where you can go to the montly view and see everything with color and words?

I did a search but didnt find anything. Is the blackberrys calendar like
    outlooks? This is my first attempt to use a phone as my calendar.

Any help is appreciated.
    Global Posts
    153 Global Posts
    In regards to earthlink:

Try changing your outgoing mail server to something else. That's what did it for me (I have an account through school which only worked when I changed the outgoing mail server to Gmail)

As for the color coding, you can also change this. For example, my school schedule I have in blue and my extracurricular schedule for school I have set to yellow. I then added my own schedule to be red. Is this what you mean?
    Global Posts
    4 Global Posts
    Thanks for the reply. I would like to see the colors on the 30 day calendar view as well as words for events.
    Global Posts
    153 Global Posts
    Oh I see... As of right now the 30 day view onlt shows a block telling you when in the day (roughly) your event is. Colors will hopefullt be added in the future by either a hack or update, but I'm not certain of this