Global Posts
    168 Global Posts
    Okay guys I read thread after thread of people crying leaving their Pre's. I LOVE my Pre but I had a situation go down tonight, this phone is done.

Basically me and a few buddies got in a life or death situation where communcation via phone call with various parties was necessary. This involved makign calls FAST.

Well, my Pre failed badly. This phone is not capable of making QUICK emergency calls (one of my calls was to (911). I've read every thread on this forum and I don't want excuses. I just want people to understand that when I was trying to make calls there was 3-10 seconds LAG for the program to load or for it to search the contacts to make a call. I was a store manager selling cell phones so I've had 20+ phones.

[Text deleted by moderator-profanity violates the Forum Guidelines:

Foul and inappropriate language - This forum is used by people of all ages, so please keep posts and links family appropriate. We use software filters to block some common language use and will not tolerate any attempts to beat such filters.]

Take this as a warning.
    Last edited by Milominderbinder; 08/14/2009 at 09:20 AM. Reason: removed profanity
    I saw a car catch fire with no one around. Like drove by it as the windows busted. It was in a parking lot next to other cars. The pre dialed 911 with no problem. Sorry to hear about your experience.
    "When there is no more room in hell, the dead will walk the earth"

PM me your questions, If I cant find an answer, I'll show you who can.
    Well, I'm TOTALLY convinced! The depth of detail, the sincerity of your post, and most importantly, the eleoquence in which it was written, have thouroughly convinced me.

I'l be keeping mine.
    Global Posts
    25 Global Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by hparsons View Post
    Well, I'm TOTALLY convinced! The depth of detail, the sincerity of your post, and most importantly, the eleoquence in which it was written, have thouroughly convinced me.