1.    #1  
    I love my pre, but I have been trying to find a way to stream coast to coast am to my pre. I have a subscription with them and I could listen live from the web. I have tried to listen live with my pre and no such luck so far. Dose any one know if thi is posible? I have seen my buddy stream mp3 streams before but he is out of town and will be on vaca for a few weeks!
  2.    #2  
    ? Anyone?
    Seems like they released the pre with very limited streaming capabilities. Does not support all or of the most popular formats that most stations currently use. Called palm several times and they keep telling me about pandora. Seems like we are at the mercy of the developers to develop a a robust streaming app. I used to use kinoma with my centro. I contacted them and they do not seem to be in too much of a hurry. Core player says they intend to make an app. When? who knows.
  4.    #4  
    I apreciate the response. I will keep looking for a solution.
    The talk station out of new orleans has rush on during the day. Search for it here;

MyPreRadio.com - Streaming Online Radio Stations for Palm Pre

Maybe you will get lucky. I was hooked on coast to coast a while back!
    Global Posts
    56 Global Posts
    Right, KYSL carries it.
    Just try to get the direct link to stream ur stations.
  8.    #8  
    You guys are the best! I was able to listen to the show thanks to your info. They had it on KYSL! Now because of the info there are more stations I could explore! This palm pre is amazing! One again thanks.
    Quote Originally Posted by laingman View Post
    I used to use kinoma with my centro. I contacted them and they do not seem to be in too much of a hurry.
    It's not that, it's that Palm needs to create an SDK for native apps before Kinoma Play for webOS is even a possibility.

-- Charles Wiltgen
    Kinoma Notes blog | Subscribe to blog (email) | Subscribe to blog (RSS) | Follow Kinoma for news/content alerts | Follow KinomaTips for tips/tricks