1.    #1  
    I noticed today that there is a deep scratch on the back of my Pre and its been bugging me ever since. Is there anything I can put on the phone (case, toothpaste, ect.) to cover it up or do I need to "break" my phone and turn it it?
    well I'm sure there are plenty of Stock backs for sale as most are going with the touchstone and that comes with a back.

But yes you could Skin it or Case it with a snap-on case if it bothers you that bad. I so would noit Break a good working phone for cosmetic damage as you don't know what you will end up with
    Go buy a Touchstone kit, you get a new back.
    Systems Analyst by trade, Drummer by desire and Music Lover by birth. A self proclaimed Geek and gadget nut. ii

Did you know: The Pittsburgh Steelers have more championships than 21 other NFL teams combined!
    Pittsburgh Steelers-6 Time Super Bowl Champions!

Pittsburgh Penguins-3 Time Stanley Cup Champions!
    you can buy a new back on ebay or buy the touchstone kit, comes with a rubberized back.
    I recommend the "invisible sheild" (zagg.com) It's the best and wont ever scratch. they make it for the front and back. best to try to find a store or mall cart that sells them, they will install it for you. when they installed mine it was similar to the way they install window tint on a car.
    You wont ever have to use those bulky protective cases and worry about ever scratching your pre again!. and like you, i cant stand scratches.
    I'll sell you a back if you'd like. PM if interested.
    Global Posts
    193 Global Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Hobo Beard View Post
    I noticed today that there is a deep scratch on the back of my Pre and its been bugging me ever since. Is there anything I can put on the phone (case, toothpaste, ect.) to cover it up or do I need to "break" my phone and turn it it?