Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
  1.    #1  
    I'm sorry, but I'm screaming from the rooftops how friggin AWESOME it is to be posting this from my pre-tethered laptop. Just got it working!! It was a pain in the rear, cause I'm a noob, but OMG was it worth it! RAJA is the man!!!
    I couldn't agree more. I just did mine and too am screaming from rooftops. I haven't "needed" to use it yet but it's nice to know its there when the time comes.
    I was thinking of doing this myself...but am scurrd
    Pay the $10 for the version that requires NO rooting. It is well worth it.

My Tether : Tethering for Palm Pre - My Tether turns your Palm Pre into 3G WiFi router!
  5.    #5  
    Yup. Did just that. No root here!
    Quote Originally Posted by alvin319 View Post

My Tether : Tethering for Palm Pre - My Tether turns your Palm Pre into 3G WiFi router!
    Quote Originally Posted by Saltcreep View Post
    Yup. Did just that. No root here!
    Wow! Seriously??? All you have to do is install?
    the instructions are for vista. will it work with XP pro?
    Quote Originally Posted by smashclash View Post
    Worked with my 32-bit XP Pro laptop last night, then tethered it to my 64-bit Vista last nite.. nice neat solution.. granted I have a data card and router, but this is nice for those times when I don't have it with me.
    wait, this says it will turn the pre into a wireless router. i don't have a need for a router... what i would want is a modem. something that can connect my pc to the web. is that what this does it was just worded differently?
    Global Posts
    293 Global Posts
    wait, this says it will turn the pre into a wireless router. i don't have a need for a router... what i would want is a modem. something that can connect my pc to the web. is that what this does it was just worded differently?