1.    #1  
    Just got my pre today, i have been following it for a while, however now that its finally in my hands i feel like a total NOOB! Can you guys recommend some of its best features that i should take advantage of, or some cool apps i should get! just any useful info at all will be appreciated... I DONT KNOW WHERE TO START!!!
    Global Posts
    231 Global Posts
    Um...hard to know where to start. Did your retailer give you any help? But try the Pre manual at: http://www.palm.com/us/support/handb...nt_p100eww.pdf
    I'd say, go to the App Catalog (you'll find it in the launcher) and download all of the apps that are currently available. There are "only" 30 so far, so not too many to deal with. Then, play with them to get a feel for how the Pre functions. Same thing for the core apps.

Tell a little bit more about how you use smartphones or what you envision for your Pre (e.g., are you a talker, a texter, a surfer, etc.?) and we can give more advice.
    Treo 600 > Treo 650 > HTC Mogul (*****!) > HTC Touch Pro (***** squared!) > PRE! > Epic
    Global Posts
    62 Global Posts
    I highly recommend Pandora, and getting a new background
    Global Posts
    2,071 Global Posts
    Lol, don't download every APP... That's a time waster, tbh.

Get used to some of the initial APPS like:
    1. Phone App
    2. Messaging App
    3. Web Browsing
    4. Email
    5. Calendar/Memos/Tasks, etc.

I don't know what you really are asking for.
    What do you not understand? A lot of the phone is best understood by just testing things out. Try new things.
  6.    #6