1.    #1  
    Over the weekend I was out of town with no reception. When I got back into cell range, I had a new notification. It says, "incorrect password for gmail account (in contacts). When I tap it, it brings me to the change login setting for my contacts. I have typed in my gmail login and it says that the user name and password don't match. My contacts are syncing with gmail, and I'm getting my calendar and email fine also. I just can't get the notification to go away. Called tech support...no help. Deleted my gmail account and reset...didn't work. Restarted the phone...didn't work. I'm new to smartphones and this is all pretty much over my head. Any other ideas? Anyone else getting this notification?
    Perhaps a stupid question, but have you "dismissed" the original notification that you received when you were out of coverage...by swiping it to the right?
    Global Posts
    893 Global Posts
    I had the same problem after roaming. Everything still worked fine for about three days then Gmail quit working... I logged into google from my computer and it told me my gmail password wasn't secure enough so I changed my password online and then updated the new password on my phone for contact/calender syncing and then updated my gmail password on my phone as well and it hasn't happened again.
    Global Posts
    17 Global Posts