Global Posts
    169 Global Posts
    I'm new to Sprint & the Pre after years with T-mobile, and so far the Sprint service has generally been fine. The only unacceptable reoccurring problem has been issues with the text message that I send sometimes not being received. This is happening when I send text messages to people either on Sprint, Cricket, or T-mobile. The messages either show up hours late or they only hit the other person's cell after I reboot the Pre (one person reported three old messages received for the first time right after I rebooted). Occasionally I'll have some fail to send and be notified in the messaging app that they didn't send, but most of the time the messages appear to be sent.

My pre is not "rooted", I'm not running any custom scripts, and while I've had a few of these instances here and there since the first week with the Pre I've had about 7 separate instances in just the last four days. The signal strength in the area I'm sending from is in the 2-4 bar range.

My question to those of you who have been with Sprint for years - is this common? Is this a new problem for you since the Pre?

Also is this worth reporting to Sprint Customer service? Can they do anything about this?
    Want to read new posts on PreCentral without the off-topic garbage? Bookmark this link here:
    http://forums.precentral.net/search....tnew&exclude=6 or here for the mobile forums (orange button plus click the link to copy the URL):
    http://m.forums.precentral.net/searc...tnew&exclude=6
    Quote Originally Posted by Galtish View Post