Page 1 of 9 123456 ... LastLast
  1.    #1  
    First, let me preface this thread by saying that this is in no way intended to be a Pre bashing thread.

Like many people on the forums, I had been eagerly anticipating the release of the Pre ever since they showed it off at CES. Hell, from that point on I was lurking on the forums looking for any new news that might surface. I had been using Blackberries for the past 4 years, and although I never had any problems, I was wanting somehting different and "fresh" and the iPhone never appealed to me because of the lack of physical keyboard (and because it'sApple). I waited until about a month and a half after the launch to by my (and my GF's) Pre. The next day we both had to go in for exchanges for different problems.

Tomorrow, I will be exchanging the Pre for the BB Tour, but ultimately I am sad to do so. There is a lot I love about the Pre, and I know that there is a ton of potential for webOS, and from a software point of view, the Pre does everything it promises to do and more, but what I just can't get over is the hardware.

My beef is not with the Pre itself, but with Palm and their poor execution of what could be an excellent device. I can deal with all the silly software-related hickups because I know more often than not a simple OS update can fix them. The inconsistencies in the manufacturing quality of the device itself is simply horrendous.

There is an obvious reason why we keep seeing the same complaints over and over again on these forums. I've had my hands on 4 Pre's now, and they've all had different issues.