1.    #1  
    Weird. For some reason after I tried to install a new Home Brew app I could not see the icon for it. I could no longer install any other HB apps, they just would not show up on my launcher.

I deleted the previous app and could then see the new app when I tried to install it again.

So my question is is there a limit to the amount of applications I can have installed? If so then my next question is WTF?? ii
    Systems Analyst by trade, Drummer by desire and Music Lover by birth. A self proclaimed Geek and gadget nut. ii

Did you know: The Pittsburgh Steelers have more championships than 21 other NFL teams combined!
    Pittsburgh Steelers-6 Time Super Bowl Champions!

Pittsburgh Penguins-3 Time Stanley Cup Champions!
    I guess I'll help even though you're a Steelers fan...

This has already been talked about in a few threads. There is a limit on how much homebrew can be installed because it installs to a specific folder in the Pre that has a 256MB limit on its size. Read more here: http://forums.precentral.net/general...maxed-out.html

GO BROWNS!!! (Please don't flame me!)

EDIT: Link doesn't seem to work for some reason?!? The thread is "App maxed out" in the general webOS forum.
    Last edited by DrNoah; 07/26/2009 at 12:14 AM.
  3.    #3  
    Cool, thanks for the info. Somehow I missed it, just been reading and doing so many things lately. ii

Sorry to add yet another "lame *** already been asked and if the OP would have just searched first we wouldn't have to read this again thread." ii
    Last edited by Paladin; 07/26/2009 at 12:23 AM.
    Systems Analyst by trade, Drummer by desire and Music Lover by birth. A self proclaimed Geek and gadget nut. ii

Did you know: The Pittsburgh Steelers have more championships than 21 other NFL teams combined!
    Pittsburgh Steelers-6 Time Super Bowl Champions!

Pittsburgh Penguins-3 Time Stanley Cup Champions!