1.    #1  
    OK, I'm not a marketing professional, but Palm needs some help. I'm sure they have good reasons for all they're doing (or not doing), but from a consumer perspective, they're making some missteps. I'm posting my advice here and hope others will add.

1. The concept ad was a lot of money wasted if there is not a followup that clearly builds on it. Creating an add that creates questions is great if you expect the average smart phone user to get the answers or if you expect to quickly answer them. The average smart phone user DID NOT run down to Sprint to answer their questions and soon it will be too late to answer them. Consider a features/functionality ad based in REAL experience. Apple did one (Yes, I know their product is mature), but for the uninitiated these simple commercials matter (if you do multiple flavors). BTW, online ads are much better and hopefully complement the concept ad.
    2. Not having more apps released by now if becoming a drawback. Not so much that no apps are released but because NO information is available about who is working on apps or when they'll be ready. This needs to change - Pronto.
    3. Is the phone for corporations or not. Sprint has no official opinion and those of us who work for corporations aren't clear either. Yeah, we know you're gonna fix EAS, but what is the medium term plan - Is there a plan?

It's only been a month or maybe it's been since January. Either way, momentum is important - particularly in tech. Here today, gone tomorrow is very common in this industry. More than anything Palm needs to end the silence. They've done some of this regarding the SDK and NDA changes, but those on the fence (not most of us on PreCentral) need more.

Good luck.