Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Global Posts
    16 Global Posts
    If you got your Pre on launch day, today is the last day to get it insured. I just called sprint to get my phone insured. Although my Pre has been perfect since I got it on launch day, I just felt uncomfortable fearing it could break down any time. I know it's insured by the manufacture but I just feel uneasy with all the issues. This is my first time ever getting insurance. I've been with sprint for almost 10 years.
    Global Posts
    367 Global Posts
    People need to remember the phone still has a 1 year warranty.
  3. d94
    Global Posts
    304 Global Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Crimson View Post
    People need to remember the phone still has a 1 year warranty.
    which doesnt cover physical damage, loss, or water damage
    meaning if any of those happened your flat out of luck vs paying a deductible
    palm pro > visor > m100 > visor prism > clie sl30 > zire 71 > dell X5 > toshiba E755 > clie NX70 > ipaq 2200 > Treo 700w (verizon) > Treo 700wx (sprint) > Treo 755p (sprint) > HTC Mogul > HTC Diamond > HTC Touch Pro > Pre
    Quote Originally Posted by d94 View Post
    which doesnt cover physical damage, loss, or water damage
    meaning if any of those happened your flat out of luck vs paying a deductible

$100 dollar deductible. if it was $50 there would be no question
    Global Posts
    16 Global Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by jack87 View Post
    I didn't know there was a deductible. My roommate has the equipment plan and never pay any deductibles. She gets a new phone at least once a year.
  6. d94
    Global Posts
    304 Global Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by jack87 View Post
    up to you
    most would rather pay $100 than $550
    palm pro > visor > m100 > visor prism > clie sl30 > zire 71 > dell X5 > toshiba E755 > clie NX70 > ipaq 2200 > Treo 700w (verizon) > Treo 700wx (sprint) > Treo 755p (sprint) > HTC Mogul > HTC Diamond > HTC Touch Pro > Pre