1.    #1  
    Just got off the phone with tech support because my screen won't recognize any touches. This is great, because without the use of the screen, I can't do a hard reset! So now I have to drive 40 minutes to the Sprint Store, who I already called and was told they don't have a replacement, to have them try to reset it. Good bye productivity today! I'm a business owner, I need my phone, and I really don't have time to take 3-4 hours of my day because of horrible build quality on this Pre!
    Now I'm scared that if I get a replacement, I'll end up with dead pixels, or even worse screen wobble. I love the Pre, but I don't have the time to keep exchanging phones till I get a good one!
    Global Posts
    115 Global Posts
    Why not just pop the battery?
  3.    #3  
    Quote Originally Posted by ION-q View Post
    Why not just pop the battery?
    Tried that, didn't make it work. Tried the reset by holding the power button and flicking the silence button 3 times. Didn't work.

It did this the other day for a second, but I opened and shut the keyboard a couple times, and it worked again. Just thought it was a weird little glitch. I guess it was more than that.

I've also had significant signal issues, in areas that were just fine with my 755p.

Ok, weird, I just touched the screen on the phone, and now its working again...
    Is it possible that something is shorting out between the screen half and the keyboard half?
    Odd.
  4.    #4  
    And now it stopped working again.
    sorry to hear about that man... sucks.

Don't test out new phones as a business owner!
    Decide whether to get another or walk away. Shouldn't have to live through that level of hardware nightmare.
    If opening and closing the keyboard fixed it, sounds like the touch screen connector is just barely hanging on. Probably fully came out now. Don't think software will reset fix that.
  8. d94
    Global Posts
    304 Global Posts