Global Posts
    181 Global Posts
    I'm new to Google calendar, but since the 1.0.3 update I seem to have the sync working both ways. I can create events on the Pre or on the Google calendar and they sync to the other location. Great!

I've set my pre to always have an alert reminder whenever I create a new appointment on it. But when I create an appointment on the Google calendar, I must turn the alarm on manually on the Pre after it syncs and shows up on the Pre.

Note: Yeah, I know that Google has its own set of reminder options like sending an email alert, or creating a pop-up, but neither of these is the same as the calendar alert beep on my Pre.

Is there any way to create a calendar event in the Google calendar that has the Pre alarm set to "on"?
    Not near a PC to confirm this, but I believe if you use the popup reminder option in Google Calendar it will transfer to a reminder on the Pre.
    Global Posts
    497 Global Posts
    what he said, it works and has worked since day one on my phone
    It works fine for me, both ways. I create an event in Google Calendar (with a default reminder) and it syncs to the Pre. The Pre notifies me at the appropriate time.

Works the other way, too. I create an event on the Pre and Google Calendar pops up with an alert.

I just did it with a test appointment and reconfirmed. I'm not sure why it doesn't work for you. My guess is if you don't use Google's pop-up reminder, they assume you don't want an alarm on the Pre.
    Global Posts
    126 Global Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by larnapp View Post
    Note: Yeah, I know that Google has its own set of reminder options like sending an email alert, or creating a pop-up, but neither of these is the same as the calendar alert beep on my Pre.
    Here is your error. The Google pop-up alert is the same as the pop-up alert on the phone. Try it!

-darren
    Global Posts
    181 Global Posts